After a three year hiatus, John Mayer is back with A LOT of new music! The singer announced on Monday that his new album The Search For Everything will be release in 2017, but it's not a typical release!

John said that he has written way to many songs for just one album, so in lieu of a single release, he will release 4 songs a month... EVERY MONTH, until he runs out of songs.

He said this in the announcement:

"'The Search for Everything' Wave One 1/20/17
The album will be released four songs at a time. Every month.
There were too many songs to ever get out the door at once.
1. Moving on and Getting Over
2. Changing
3. Love on the Weekend
4. You're Gonna Live Forever in Me
I love you and I thank you for waiting.
Here we go. X"
I love this idea! See the album artwork for The Search For Everything below!


Get More From Bruce Scott Here!